In 1924 at the plenum Yuzovsky executive committee had decided to rename the town from Yuzovka to Stalin (Сталiн). In 1929-1931 the town was renamed in Stalino (Сталино). In 1932 the city became the center of Donetsk region. In 1961, during the De-Stalinisation the city was again renamed to its modern name Donetsk after the Seversky Donets river. In addition, some sources state that the city was briefly called Trotsk—after Leon Trotsky—for a few months in 1923. Today, the city still remains an important industrial centre for coal and steel in Ukraine.
"900th Anniversary of the Consecration of St. Mark's Basilica in Venice"
joint s/s with San Marino, on cover from Italy
-
*Bloc-feuillet "900 ans de la consécration de la Basilique Saint-Marc de
Venise", commun avec Saint-Marin, sur lettre d'Italie *
Le 8 octobre 1994, les a...
22 hours ago

No comments:
Post a Comment